MoocMoocher: The blog for MOOOCHERS about MOOCs by Katy Jordan

MOOCs

Because e-learning is a field at the intersection of different disciplines, primarily educational research and computer science, I started studying online using MOOCs (Massive open online courses) to try to supplement my Educational Research training with selected computer science topics.

Katy Jordan, Extracted 23th Nov. 2014 from: https://moocmoocher.wordpress.com/about-this-blog/

This are the words by Katy Jordan answering the question “Why I’m a MOOC Student”. Katy is a PhD students worried about MOOCs with a very long trajectory as a MOOC student. Today, Andrés Neyem and Luís Ramírez Donoso, both colleages from the Department of Computer Science in the PUC, have make me discover the great blog that Katy is authoring.

I would suggest you to have a look at her blog, since it collects one of the most complete lists about the most recent literature on MOOCs that I’ve ever seen. Thanks for that Katy!!

Also, I had the opportunity to have a look at one of her presentations and publications about the factors that might affect low MOOC completion rates.

I hope you enjoy this blog as much as I plan to enjoy it.

